![]() |
|
|||||||
| Notices |
| Console Couch Sony's Playstation 3, Microsoft's Xbox 360 and Nintendo's Wii all adding to that warm living room comfort. |
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
Paperclip
Basic Member
|
I want an honest opinion
I'm actually in the process of selling my xbox to buy a ps3. I only liked the xbox because of the controller, but a ps3 controller from datel is a problem fix. Another reason is because I really liked killzone2 when I played the demo by a friend. I've never played any gears of war games but it may be the only thing that could make me change my mind and keep the xbox. So, I want an honest opinion from someone who has played both games as to which one is better or pros and cons etc.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Trinigamer
|
If your decision to buy a console hinging on one game, yuh should reconsider.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
'jus wanna sell'
Trinigamer
|
Keep em both! They are both great gaming machines with great games for each.
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Paintball Gun
Trinigamer
|
The only thing I like about the xbox 360 is the controller design. PS3 controller is a lil too small but other than that it seems better than the xbox in every way:
* More exclusives * Blu Ray * Built in wifi (only new xbox has this) * Rechargeable controllers * Free online multiplayer |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
'jus wanna sell'
Trinigamer
|
I honestly prefer the PS3 controller in front of the Xbox controller. PS3 controller a lot more comfortable.
|
|
|
#6 |
|
-{Calamity Trigger}-
Web DeveloperModerator
|
Do some research, see what system have the games (as in more than 1) you want to play and go with that.
Multiplatform games are usually superior on 360 as they are most times developed on 360 and then ported to PS3. Xbox Live also owns PSN.
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Paintball Gun
Trinigamer
|
PS controller used to fit in my hands when I was a child. Now it is too small.
PSN is free XBox Live is subscription XBox has a higher console failure rate than PS3. Just some things to consider ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
-{Calamity Trigger}-
Web DeveloperModerator
|
Free doesn't mean better, XBL is superior to PSN, just like WOW superior to every other mmo. You know what they say about freeness.
Also OLDER 360's have a higher failure rate. Post 2008 systems are just fine. Right now locally, most console repairmen I know (and I know many as part of the job) have more PS3s coming into fix than 360s.
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Nail Gun
Trinigamer
|
one game makes all the difference. One game is what pushed me to get my ps3.
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Paperclip
Basic Member
|
look at the end of the day you have to consider 3 things
1 What games are you going to play? excluding multi-platform games, if your the metal gear solid type, who loves long stories and epic gameplay, then the ps3 has those games. remember these game are often single player and when the story is over thats it. now if you could careless about the single player campaign and want online prowess or interaction, Live wins. Sure PSN is free but Live community is bigger, is a one off fee for the year of $50US. ill give an example love SSF4 well daigo, justin wong, magoo etc are all on 360. infact the top 10 players are 360 owners and are online day to day. most multi-platform online games have a larger 360 community. yet most tournaments are held on the Ps3 and there are timing differences between ps3 and 360. things like this can affect choice. 2 Friends. Are you a social nut or reclusive shut-in. that will also decide what games you by and your need to be social. Makes no sense your playing GOW3 when all your friends are playing Reach. As well if your friends own ps3 you might look at it from a games pool perspective.thus you can lend and trade games among yourselves. 3 How informed you are. Both systems have issues and problems to cope with knowing both and how fixable they are can also help. RROD for the 360 occurred in systems before Nov2008, since then the Mother board (mB) has been 3 times. the slim being the forth revision, each time shrinking the GPU which caused this issue. frankly the new systems are RROD proof. no system is infallible. the Slim has issues with overheating as well aka yellow light of doom (ylod) apart from issues that happen during updates (like the current update which cause HDD uprgrade issues). what does each system do or features, how often am i going to use these features. eg Blueray is great, IF you have a high dev tv that supports 1080i or than that you might as well watch dvds.
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Minist0r Of Chaos
Trinigamer
|
lol, i remember my brother buy a PS2 to play LOK soul reaver 2, blood omen 2 and the other one....i think 2 of them still in plastic after like 3 years.
Built By BeeWee to Break Biche and Broughtupcy By Badjohns..Barely Bobbol.. Bring the Bhandanya. But I Babble… Better to Be Bazodee. But you may call me bill ![]() IF U CA HANDLE THE E-TALKS GET OUTA THE CHAT ROOM |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Display Modes | |
|
|